• strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /data/clients/jenna/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 906.
  • strict warning: Declaration of date_handler_field_multiple::pre_render() should be compatible with content_handler_field_multiple::pre_render($values) in /data/clients/jenna/sites/all/modules/date/date/date_handler_field_multiple.inc on line 185.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /data/clients/jenna/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /data/clients/jenna/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_boolean_operator::value_validate() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::value_validate($form, &$form_state) in /data/clients/jenna/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter_boolean_operator.inc on line 159.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_style_default::options() should be compatible with views_object::options() in /data/clients/jenna/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_style_default.inc on line 24.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_validate() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_validate(&$form, &$form_state) in /data/clients/jenna/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /data/clients/jenna/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.

Reviews

Feb 28 16:46

My Best Everything

author: 
Tomp, Sarah

As I described it on Facebook:
It's a YA novel about making moonshine. The southern writing is A+, the story B+. The protag's love interest might make you swoon. I'd drop everything to be with him.

reviewdate: 
Feb 23 2015
isn: 
9780316324786
Feb 21 21:26

Crazy Horse's Girlfriend

author: 
Wurth, Erika T.

reviewdate: 
Feb 19 2015
isn: 
9781940430430
Feb 21 20:59

Truth About Alice, the

author: 
Mathieu, Jennifer

reviewdate: 
Feb 16 2015
isn: 
9781596439108
Feb 15 14:31

Somebody's Daughter

author: 
Lee, Marie Myung-Ok

reviewdate: 
Feb 14 2015
isn: 
9780807083895
Feb 15 14:02

Mentalpause and other Midlife Laughs

author: 
Walker, Laura Jensen

reviewdate: 
Feb 9 2015
isn: 
9781441238566
Feb 08 22:34

Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned"

author: 
Dunham, Lena

reviewdate: 
Feb 8 2015
isn: 
9780812994995
Feb 08 22:24

Looks Yellow, Tastes Red #8

author: 
Ryder-Hall, Colette

Colette was a high school sophomore when she published #8 of her long-running zine.

reviewdate: 
Feb 8 2015
Feb 08 20:58

Roomies

author: 
Zarr, Sara
Altebrando, Tara

reviewdate: 
Feb 5 2018
isn: 
9780316217491
Feb 07 13:29

Sword of Aldones

author: 
Bradley, Marion Zimmer

reviewdate: 
Feb 2 2015
Jan 31 19:14

West of the Jordan

author: 
Halaby, Laila

reviewdate: 
Jan 29 2015
isn: 
978-080708359-8
Jan 31 19:02

This World We Live In

author: 
Pfeffer, Susan Beth

Quotations: 

I tried to remember how people found things out before the Internet existed. They had to have questions, after all, and they couldn't always ask their parents. Or teachers. Or librarians.

Librarians! Librarians always know how to find out things. That was their job even before the internet.

reviewdate: 
Jan 28 2015
isn: 
9780547813394
Jan 31 18:27

Dancing Through It

author: 
Ringer, Jenifer

reviewdate: 
Jan 25 2015
isn: 
9780670026494
Jan 20 21:02

Moon at Nine

author: 
Ellis, Deborah

reviewdate: 
Jan 20 2015
isn: 
9781927485576
Jan 19 22:41

Cup of Water Under My Bed, a

author: 
Hernández, Daisy

Hernández recounts childhood, coming-of-age, coming out, and coming to terms with her family. Like other child-of-immigrants stories, this one is about a child set up to leave her family behind.

reviewdate: 
Jan 18 2015
isn: 
978-0-8070-1448-6
Jan 17 13:55

Young Elites, the

author: 
Lu, Marie

reviewdate: 
Jan 16 2015
isn: 
9780698171725
Jan 17 13:41

In the Age of Love and Chocolate

author: 
Zevin, Gabrielle

When you love the first book of a trilogy, but by the last you're meh.

Quotations: 

(Aside: How much of this book--nay, my life--have I spent "trying not to cry"? When I think of the wasted effort!)

reviewdate: 
Jan 12 2015
isn: 
978-0-374-38075-5
Jan 17 13:18

Far From You

author: 
Sharpe, Tess

When we meet Sophie Winters she's in rehab against her will and has survived a life-threatening car accident, addiction to painkillers related to the life-threatening car accident, and the murder of her best friend.

reviewdate: 
Jan 15 2014
isn: 
978-142318462-1
Jan 11 16:31

Station Eleven

author: 
Mandel, Emily St. John

It took me a little while to get into this post-pandemic novel, but once I was in it, I was uncomfortably in the lonely world where only .6% of the population survives a flu outbreak. I'm still not getting a flu shot, btw.

reviewdate: 
Jan 8 2015
isn: 
978-0-385-35331-1
Jan 11 15:30

Accordions, Animals, & Anarchy: A to Z in Words & Pictures

author: 
rasmussen, debbie

My sweet friend debbie's NaNoWriMo project was to finish projects like this wonderful abecedary zine. She draws animals to illustrate some of her favorite things.

reviewdate: 
Jan 4 2015
CSV